FIFA World Cup 2010 – Amazing Facts You Might Not Know

The Federation Internationale de Football Association proudly brings the FIFA World Cup to the soccer world every four years. The men’s national football teams of many countries vie to take part in this esteemed event. A nation that plays football must first qualify for the qualifier matches that are held prior to the big event if they want to qualify. As of now 32 teams are chosen for the competition that lasts for one month.

The 19th FIFA World Cup Series will be organized and launched in South Africa, taking place from June 11th until July 11th, 2010. The first African nation to hold the World Cup is going to be South Africa. Zakumi, the event’s mascot, is an adorable leopard-like cartoon animal with green hair and a yellow body. A perfect slogan was selected to suit this occasion: «Zakumi’s game is Fair Play.»The matches will be played over a one-month period in ten different venues. Much money has been spent on building five new football stadiums, and additional moneys have been spent on renovating five old stadiums.  The renovation work is going on in the following locations:

Port Elizabeth: Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium

Durban: Moses Mabhida Stadium

Johannesburg: Ellis Park Stadium

Cape Town: Cape Town Stadium

Pretoria: Loftus Versfeld Stadium

Bloemfontein: Free State Stadium

Nelspruit: Mbombela Stadium

Polokwane: Peter Mokaba Stadium

Rustenburg: Royal Bafokeng Stadium

Johannesburg: Soccer City

The public will greatly benefit from the construction of new roads and the improvement of transportation services.

An incredible number of fans are expected to arrive in South Africa before the opening ceremonies even begin because the FIFA World Cup Series is, without a doubt, a major event for all football enthusiasts. There are four groups in this year’s world cup in which the 32 nations are divided into for the competition.

Group A consists of the following: Action will take place in the folllowing venues: Spain, the Netherlands, England, Brazil, South Africa, Italy, Germany and Argentina.

Group B consists of the following: Ghana, Nigeria, Uruguay, Cameroon, Algeria, Cote d’Ivoire, Paraguay, Chile,

C Group: Korea DPR, Australia, Japan, Honduras, United States, Korea Republic, New Zealand,Mexico.

Fourth group: (Denmark, France, Greece, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland)

The last match will happen on July 11, 2010 and the beginning and ending ceremonies for this event will be done on a big scale with various popular celebrities and performers participating in these celebrations.

Comprar Camiseta Corinthians Barata Vente maillot de foot pas cher 2020 2021, Y compris Paris Saint Germain, France, Real Madrid, Monaco et ainsi de suite, Il y a plus de maillot de foot enfant.